New adventure - Reisverslag uit 's-Gravenhage, Nederland van Rebecca Jansen - WaarBenJij.nu New adventure - Reisverslag uit 's-Gravenhage, Nederland van Rebecca Jansen - WaarBenJij.nu

New adventure

Door: Rebecca

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Rebecca

24 Juni 2011 | Nederland, 's-Gravenhage

Hello there,
It's me again.

In less than a week time I will be leaving for Costa Rica. I am going to work as a volunteer for an organization called ASART. A few of their goals are: strenghten the self esteem of children and adolescent through creative processes, increase the capacity to interact with peers, encourage teamwork and foster respect and care for natural resources through processes like recycled art.
(Web address: http://www.asart-ca.org/index.html)

I am looking forward to work with and for them; assist them in whatever needed. The idea is to work for three months with ASART. After three months I might be hopping to Nicaragua or stay a bit longer in Costa Rica. This will depend on my experience with the organization, Costa Rica it self or visa related issues. I am not sure about this yet, but I will keep you all updated as much as possible.

For now un abrazo and a hug, Rebecca


PS: Some of you followed me through my blog rebs.waarbenjij.nu before. That was while I was in Tanzania for my internship. After my internship I had to rush to get things done for school and as a result I graduated as an Art Therapist in September 2008. With half of you I lost contact after this period, due to leaving school and working elsewhere.

Others have followed the blog stepbystep.waarbenjij.nu... the travel blog from about the great time Ruth and I had in Nicaragua and Ecuador last year. Since Ruth will be leaving in September for Nicaragua again and will be using the blog again I will be using rebs.waarbenjij.nu for my travels this time.
For you and all the new readers…welcome on my blog! Bienvenido!

If you do not like to receive updates any longer, let me know.

  • 24 Juni 2011 - 07:05

    Hetty:

    wensen jou heeeeeeel veel success toe en hoop dat het ASART project jou met warmte ontvangt. Wij weten zeker dat jij er veel goeds aan kan geven, want jouw geduld en liefde voor mensen, en met name kinderen, is zo groot, dat op zich kan niet mis gaan. Nogmaals, zoals je zelf ook al aangeeft, het ligt ook aan de organisatie zelf. Wij gaan er vanuit dat die goed is. Zoals ze in Griekenland zeggen: " Kalo taxidi kai kalo prodro"..... (goede reis en de goede weg "bewandelen". Veel liefs,
    Panormitis, Daphne, Sophia en Hetty

    btw. je mag de meisjes dit verslag ook toesturen hoor.

  • 24 Juni 2011 - 07:17

    Naomi:

    Hi there dear Sister,

    Thanks for your first update. I'll miss you a lot and I'm sad to see you go, but at the same time I'm happy that you're about to start a new adventure and I hope you'll have the best time ever!!! Love, greetings and hugs for now and let's have a great day together today...Kiss, Naomi

  • 24 Juni 2011 - 07:24

    Saraï:

    Dear sister, I will be happy to read all your updates. I hope you will have a great time in Costa Rica. You know you will be missed,

    Love Saraï

  • 24 Juni 2011 - 20:04

    Henny:

    Vorig jaar kwam je op 24 juni terug uit Ecuador. Je hebt een jaar gezellig hier bij ons ' gelogeerd' en hard gewerkt om nu weer te kunnen vertrekken. Nog maar 3 dagen...ik ga je super veel missen! Ik hoop dat je een fijne en mooie tijd gaat krijgen in C.R. en Nicaragua. Pas goed op jezelf en blijf gezond. Dikke knuffel, Henny

  • 25 Juni 2011 - 07:58

    Joke V:

    Dear Rebecca,
    It was always a pleasure to read about your works and adventures. So, I'm looking forward to the stories from C.R. The people in that area are lucky to meet you; a hard working and nice lady from Holland. I hope you recieved my small present which you can take with you; a sign of Holland. Dear Rebecca, I wish you a very great & good time and good luck. Take care and stay healthy. Joke

  • 27 Juni 2011 - 21:11

    Nora:

    Hoi lieve Rebecca,

    Ik wens jou heel veel succes toe!!
    Ik hoop dat je het super naar je zin krijgt in het project ASART. Zij zullen
    heel erg blij zijn met jou (dat weet ik zeker!) Ik weet zeker dat de kinderen heel veel steun, liefde en creativitiet van jou ontvangen. Ik ga je heel erg missen. Jij, bent echt een topper!
    Pas aub goed op jezelf! Ik hoop gauw wat van je te horen.

    Liefs,

    Nora

  • 29 Juni 2011 - 10:54

    Ruth:

    Eindelijk dan een reactie van je kleine zus. Wat ga ik je missen maar gelukkig zien we elkaar snel. Voor nu heel veel plezier daar en geniet van alle dingen die je gaat beleven. Dikke knuffel en tot gauw.
    Liefs Ruth
    hasta pronto!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, 's-Gravenhage

Rebecca

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 289
Totaal aantal bezoekers 46351

Voorgaande reizen:

26 Augustus 2015 - 26 Augustus 2016

On the road again

28 Juni 2011 - 02 December 2011

Central America, here I come

15 Oktober 2007 - 11 April 2008

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: